Skip to Content

Mackage Review | Is Mackage Worth It?

Mackage Review | Is Mackage Worth It?

Mackage

$750-$1500
9.4

Quality

9.5/10

Performance

9.5/10

Sizing

9.0/10

Design

9.5/10

Pros

  • Lifetime Warranty
  • High Quality Fabric
  • Classic Designs
  • Urban Look

Cons

  • Expensive
  • Runs Small
Reading Time: 5 minutes

Updated: 7/1/2022 | Mackage Review

mackage logo

 

Mackage Calina Puffer Maxi Coat Black

About Mackage

Founders of Mackage Eran Elfassy Elisa Dahan

Founders of Mackage: Eran Elfassy and Elisa Dahan

Mackage was launched by Montreal Canadians Eran Elfassy and Elisa Dahan in 1999. The brand has since become one of the most prestigious contemporary outerwear brands worldwide. Mackage changed the outerwear game. Eran and Elisa elevated outerwear by creating a unique balance between fashion and function.

Since the brand’s inception, innovation and an unwavering commitment to quality have been the cornerstones of Mackage. Each collection is creatively designed with intricate detailing and tailored cuts in leather, down and wool. Mackage launched their first outerwear collection for women in 1999 which later expanded to include men’s in 2008 and a mini collection in 2012. Mackage introduced their first handbag collection in 2013, furthering their evolution into a full lifestyle brand.

Mackage is exclusively distributed to the most renowned retailers and is sold in over thirty countries on three continents, with flagship stores in New York City, Montreal and Toronto.

Many celebrities are fans of Mackage but most notably, Meghan Markle who launched the brand to fame. She often wears her favorite jackets, causing them to sell out. A few of her favorites are the MAI Coat, the Baya Moto, and the Elodie Coat. The Duchess is known for her great fashion picks. 

Mackage Review

I have a few Mackage jackets in my outerwear collection.

After buying my first Mackage jacket, the Baya Moto jacket, I quickly became a loyal fan! Their construction is hands down the best I’ve ever worn. Mackage has slowly replaced all my other jackets, including the ones from lululemon.

Below are Mackage jackets that I currently own and will probably keep for a very long time:

Mackage Sybil Wrap Coat in Sand Beige

Mackage Sybil Coat

https://www.instagram.com/p/B2r_833hN9-/

Mackage Pros

  • Lifetime warranty – This is a huge selling point for me. At such a high price point, I am glad these jackets come with a quality promise. Mackage’s lifetime warranty is against material and workmanship defects (this excludes footwear). This warranty only applies to products purchased from Mackage authorized retailers. There is no coverage under this warranty if labels are removed from inside the product. It may take 2-8 weeks after the product is received for it to be sent back to you. Exclusions from this coverage are: 1) Damage caused by improper care or anything other than defects in material or workmanship and 2) Wear and tear
  • High-quality construction. I cannot begin to describe how well made these jackets are. I’ve never experienced a single flaw or disappointment with any of their outerwear.
  • Mackage jackets are made of real fur. Some of the furs Mackage uses are Asiatic Raccoon and Rabbit. Additionally, Duck Down feathers are included in their insulated jackets.
  • Sleek urban designs. Their designs are perfect for urbanites. My jackets go with every outfit and are super versatile.
  • Classic styles. My jacket styles are timeless. I wear them year after year and always receive compliments.
  • Mackage jackets are manufactured in eastern Europe, China, and Canada which means their product range has grown. Each item is then tested for durability in its laboratory in Canada.
  • Over 200 stylish coats, jackets, and parkas for men and women.
  • Select winter coats keep you warm in freezing temperatures down to -20°C.
  • Certain products can be paid for in installments.

Mackage Cons

  • Very expensive. Expect to pay a pretty penny for your Mackage apparel. Their pieces range anywhere from $30 for face masks to $3,000 for their most expensive jackets. I paid on average around $700 for the pieces in my collection. While Mackage is considered higher-end, it’s not as expensive as Moncler or other designer brands like Chanel, Gucci or Saint Laurent.
  • Limited stock. Their outerwear, if popular, will run out quickly. I had to wait two seasons for my Sybil and Calina coats to restock!

Mackage Sybil Coat in sand beige Schimiggy

How does Mackage Sizing Run?

Mackage tends to run smaller than other brands. I sized up to a medium in Mackage. I typically wear a 6 in lululemon tops and 8 in sports bras for reference.

I opted for a size MEDIUM per their size chart. I am glad I size up in their outerwear because you can easily layer sweaters and more underneath.

Alternatively, you can order true to size if you want a more slimming fit.

mackage size chart inches

Mackage Size Chart in Inches

Fabric + Materials

Mackage constructs their jackets from all types of materials. Their fabrics are high-quality, so you’ll stay warm while looking fashionable.

How to Care For Your Mackage Outerwear

We advise DRY CLEANING only by a leather specialist using oil based solvent only. Never ever try to clean in a washer and dryer at home. That’s a sure way to ruin your Mackage coats and jackets.

Make sure to not use perchloroethylene (or tetrachloroethylene, PCE, or PERC). This chemical has been linked to cancer and neurological damage.

We typically dry clean our coats once a year just before the Fall season. When storing your jacket, we recommend using a garment bag. And if you buy your Mackage from Nordstrom, definitely ask for a garment bag.

Mackage Calina Puffer Maxi Coat Black Schimiggy

Should I Buy Mackage

Heck yes! I love all my Mackage jackets. They’re definitely worth the hefty investment.

Their styles are timeless and constructed very well and all their products come with a lifetime guarantee against manufacturer defects. Know that you are investing in something that will last you years and never go out of style.

Our Mackage review just re-convinced me how much I love their outerwear.

Mackage Celia Maxi Puffy Coat SchimiggyWhere to Buy Mackage

Did our Mackage review convince you to give them a try? You can buy Mackage directly from their website.

You can also buy Mackage from any of the trusted retailers below.

If you enjoyed our Mackage review, please share it on Pinterest. Thank you!

Mackage Review Is It Worth It Schimiggy

 

Thank you for visiting today! If you found this encouraging or informative, please connect with us on Instagram, Youtube, Pinterest, Facebook or Twitter. We'd love to meet you!

Sign-up for our monthly newsletter for updates and more. We promise we won't spam you! Feel free to unsubscribe anytime.

For more fitness fashion discounts and offers, please visit our Fitness Instructor Discounts + Brands Directory or favorite brands coupon codes list.

If you're a brand and want to submit a product for us to review, please use this form to get in touch.

This site uses affiliate links. Clicking on or purchasing via an affiliate link may result in commissions for us which help keep the content flowing and lights on at Schimiggy Reviews. You may read more about this in our privacy policy.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Emma Watson

Wednesday 29th of June 2022

Yellowstone is one of the most rated and most-watched TV Series. If you want to wear the outfits of this stunning TV series so we have a Yellowstone Jackets Collection. Buy your favorite Yellowstone outfits now and enjoy great discounts. Yellowstone Jacket

akira jacket

Monday 11th of April 2022

Pleasant article! I will send off a web-based ladies' clothing shop in March. I additionally have a side hustle selling reasonable adornments and exchanging garments on the Poshmark application. I like styling loved ones and have contemplated showcasing myself as an individual styling expert. I don't view myself as a fashionista however I'm sufficiently certain to assist with having a decent outlook on themselves!

Nasa jacket

Saturday 9th of April 2022

Thanks for sharing this incredible post. It is critical and particularly accommodating for us, and the articles are extraordinary to grant to everyone. Continue to do wonderful! Thankful to you for the astoundingly instructive article.

Shell

Tuesday 8th of February 2022

When I first got my Trish coat I would have said totally worth it. Warm and beautiful. You buy with confidence knowing there is a warranty....

Except when your coat really isn't all you thought it was an the zipper comes off.

No biggie you send it in for the warranty.

What they don't tell you is that in order to fix your coat they need to keep it for up to 4 1./2 months to sew on a zipper. You don't notice anything wrong with your coat until winter because that's when you wear it. Then it falls apart the second winter you go to wear it and you are left with no winter coat at all. That or you can walk around with it half open until it's warmer outside like I did because what choice do you have? unless you have many sub zero coats which I don't.

No totally not worth it!

4 1/2 months is way too long to keep a coat for repair. As a luxury brand I'm surprised that is even the time frame. Not luxury service at all.

John Davidson

Tuesday 8th of February 2022

I usually buy Mackage Jacktets and to be very honest it`s one of the best products i`ve used . Sell Old Laptops

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Close